Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.9
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.4
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Georgina
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    17 September 2018

    Château de Vaux

    Some fresh fruit
    Breakfast was delicious but would have loved some fresh fruit. Croisants freshman’s nice and buttery. Scrambled eggs was wonderful .
    Louise
    ie

    Review score

    10
    18 August 2018
    Superb
    kristina
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    3 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Martin
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    24 July 2018
    We were treated as guests in someone else’s home. Lovely situation and a very warm welcome.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 July 2018
    There was nothing I didn’t like
    Lovely welcoming staff, fabulous setting, tasteful authentic detail
    George
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    4 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hazel
    fr

    Review score

    7.5
    4 June 2018
    No restaurant. No bar.
    Wonderful chateau wonderful grounds. Very very good owner
    Peter
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amanda11111
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    8 May 2018
    Felt disappointed that the swimming pool wasn’t available - we had paid about double what we were going to on this basis as it was such a hot day and we’d been driving for a long time.
    We made a late booking but were made very welcome, particularly in relation to breakfast arrangements as we needed to leave early the next morning. Beautiful house and gardens.
    Tonya
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    18 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    il

    Review score

    10
    9 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sally
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    14 September 2017

    Comfy bed with a poor breakfast

    We arrived at 9pm to find the gates locked and the owner in bed. Breakfast was awful and not what you would expect for the money paid. Hotel on the whole is not worth the cost.
    Comfy beds
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    simone
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 September 2017

    Exceptional!

    There is nothing
    Thank you for a great and memorable stay at your beautiful place. We njoyed so many things, first of all the owners very warm welcome, the royal breakfeast in a very exceptional setting, the Pool, the Veggie Garden and playing table tennis and last but not least the fishing (hope there is fish left). Thank you for organizing a fresh set of worms for a successful fishing. The Chateaux and property is so well taken care of and the owner and staff is very helpful and attentive, with a lot of attention to detail. We love historic places, and this was the best experience so far! Thanks for this. Best regards, Simone, Martin and Lukas
    KITTISAK
    th

    Review score

    8.3
    4 September 2017

    Nice staff&owner,nice chateaux

    Nice owner
    Lara
    je

    Review score

    10
    2 September 2017

    Recommended for Loire Valley explorations!

    Daily housekeeping could be improved
    An amazing Chateaux! We were welcomed to the property by Martine and felt instantly at home! Loved early morning and late evening swims in the heated pool and the breakfasts in the dining rooms!
    michael
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    30 August 2017
    Don't expect rain forest style showers, give yourself 10 mins to run a bath. But for a such wonderful place and such good value that did not matter in the end.
    Warm, welcoming, wonderful people, eccentric and unique. Great communal dining highly recommended as long as you are not fussy. Home made jam is exceptional, i only bought a jar and should have bought a case. Relaxed about departure time, we were in the family room 5 in there together, plenty of space and fun.
    Keith
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 August 2017
    Fabulous property and very welcoming owner.
    Stephen
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    25 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jason
    gb

    Review score

    10
    24 June 2018
    Beautiful setting
Loading reviews