Reviews

9.2
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.3
Property Location
9.4
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.5
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Mihai
    ro

    Review Score

    10
    September 9, 2017
    Bkfst .
    The interiors of the castle were amazing ! Also the owners were very warm & friendly .
    Thiery
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nadia
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 19, 2017

    Magical place

    Hard to find bigger sign would be better. No locks on the door.
    I want to keep this place as a secret, Its magical . Its not a hotel but some ones real home and feels very warm and welcoming. It was hard to find the location because its behind some great gates far from the road with a very little sign up front GPS was telling me for about and hour that I had arrived and had to call and they came to get me. Basic breakfast in the nice room. I was the only person at the time and asked to get a different room with bigger bathroom even if it was more money but I think the lady that worked there did not understand English . Owner dose speak English and I had a wonderful conversation with him as I was leaving. It is five star place but not as a hotel no service because no one was really there just me. They do the room and breakfast . They do not have locks on the room which was kind of strange to feel safe in a large place like this . I love to go back some day but not much else to do in the area. I thought it would be a good location to explore the Loire Valley but closest Chateau is In Lude 50 minutes drive away.
    Amanda11111
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 8, 2018
    Felt disappointed that the swimming pool wasn’t available - we had paid about double what we were going to on this basis as it was such a hot day and we’d been driving for a long time.
    We made a late booking but were made very welcome, particularly in relation to breakfast arrangements as we needed to leave early the next morning. Beautiful house and gardens.
    Tonya
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    il

    Review Score

    10
    October 9, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sally
    gb

    Review Score

    5.0
    September 14, 2017

    Comfy bed with a poor breakfast

    We arrived at 9pm to find the gates locked and the owner in bed. Breakfast was awful and not what you would expect for the money paid. Hotel on the whole is not worth the cost.
    Comfy beds
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    September 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    simone
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    September 12, 2017

    Exceptional!

    There is nothing
    Thank you for a great and memorable stay at your beautiful place. We njoyed so many things, first of all the owners very warm welcome, the royal breakfeast in a very exceptional setting, the Pool, the Veggie Garden and playing table tennis and last but not least the fishing (hope there is fish left). Thank you for organizing a fresh set of worms for a successful fishing. The Chateaux and property is so well taken care of and the owner and staff is very helpful and attentive, with a lot of attention to detail. We love historic places, and this was the best experience so far! Thanks for this. Best regards, Simone, Martin and Lukas
    KITTISAK
    th

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 4, 2017

    Nice staff&owner,nice chateaux

    Nice owner
    Lara
    je

    Review Score

    10
    September 2, 2017

    Recommended for Loire Valley explorations!

    Daily housekeeping could be improved
    An amazing Chateaux! We were welcomed to the property by Martine and felt instantly at home! Loved early morning and late evening swims in the heated pool and the breakfasts in the dining rooms!
    michael
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 30, 2017
    Don't expect rain forest style showers, give yourself 10 mins to run a bath. But for a such wonderful place and such good value that did not matter in the end.
    Warm, welcoming, wonderful people, eccentric and unique. Great communal dining highly recommended as long as you are not fussy. Home made jam is exceptional, i only bought a jar and should have bought a case. Relaxed about departure time, we were in the family room 5 in there together, plenty of space and fun.
    Keith
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    August 29, 2017
    Fabulous property and very welcoming owner.
    Stephen
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 25, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mc

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 19, 2017
    Nothing offered foodwise besides brackfast. No fridge in the room. No drinks/little snacks, nobpossibility to by drinks yourself and cool them
    The surroundings
    Angie
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 18, 2017

    Lovely chateaux

    Beautifully renovated chateux with large rooms and very comfortable bed. Martine and Alain were wonderful hosts.
    ie

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 15, 2017

    unbelievable hospitality

    David
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 5, 2017

    Old chateau fabulous to explore

    Tricky to find
    16th century chateau furnished as owners father had it in 1960's
    Galia
    il

    Review Score

    10
    July 29, 2017

    The best chateau in the loire valley

    We liked everything about the chateau
    Great hospitality, the owners were so nice and attentive, the chateau was beautiful. Perfect place!
    Natalia
    ru

    Review Score

    10
    June 8, 2017

    Amazing place !

    We've spent two days there and were amazed this chateau. The rooms are stylish and clean . breakfast is excellent! ( Merci Sylvie!) The nature around makes you feel rest. I recommend!
Loading reviews...