Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.3
Property location
9.4
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.5
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Amanda11111
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    8 May 2018
    Felt disappointed that the swimming pool wasn’t available - we had paid about double what we were going to on this basis as it was such a hot day and we’d been driving for a long time.
    We made a late booking but were made very welcome, particularly in relation to breakfast arrangements as we needed to leave early the next morning. Beautiful house and gardens.
    Tonya
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    18 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    il

    Review score

    10
    9 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sally
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    14 September 2017

    Comfy bed with a poor breakfast

    We arrived at 9pm to find the gates locked and the owner in bed. Breakfast was awful and not what you would expect for the money paid. Hotel on the whole is not worth the cost.
    Comfy beds
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    simone
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 September 2017

    Exceptional!

    There is nothing
    Thank you for a great and memorable stay at your beautiful place. We njoyed so many things, first of all the owners very warm welcome, the royal breakfeast in a very exceptional setting, the Pool, the Veggie Garden and playing table tennis and last but not least the fishing (hope there is fish left). Thank you for organizing a fresh set of worms for a successful fishing. The Chateaux and property is so well taken care of and the owner and staff is very helpful and attentive, with a lot of attention to detail. We love historic places, and this was the best experience so far! Thanks for this. Best regards, Simone, Martin and Lukas
    KITTISAK
    th

    Review score

    8.3
    4 September 2017

    Nice staff&owner,nice chateaux

    Nice owner
    Lara
    je

    Review score

    10
    2 September 2017

    Recommended for Loire Valley explorations!

    Daily housekeeping could be improved
    An amazing Chateaux! We were welcomed to the property by Martine and felt instantly at home! Loved early morning and late evening swims in the heated pool and the breakfasts in the dining rooms!
    michael
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    30 August 2017
    Don't expect rain forest style showers, give yourself 10 mins to run a bath. But for a such wonderful place and such good value that did not matter in the end.
    Warm, welcoming, wonderful people, eccentric and unique. Great communal dining highly recommended as long as you are not fussy. Home made jam is exceptional, i only bought a jar and should have bought a case. Relaxed about departure time, we were in the family room 5 in there together, plenty of space and fun.
    Keith
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 August 2017
    Fabulous property and very welcoming owner.
    Stephen
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    25 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mc

    Review score

    7.5
    19 August 2017
    Nothing offered foodwise besides brackfast. No fridge in the room. No drinks/little snacks, nobpossibility to by drinks yourself and cool them
    The surroundings
    Angie
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    18 August 2017

    Lovely chateaux

    Beautifully renovated chateux with large rooms and very comfortable bed. Martine and Alain were wonderful hosts.
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    15 August 2017

    unbelievable hospitality

    David
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    5 August 2017

    Old chateau fabulous to explore

    Tricky to find
    16th century chateau furnished as owners father had it in 1960's
    Galia
    il

    Review score

    10
    29 July 2017

    The best chateau in the loire valley

    We liked everything about the chateau
    Great hospitality, the owners were so nice and attentive, the chateau was beautiful. Perfect place!
    Natalia
    ru

    Review score

    10
    8 June 2017

    Amazing place !

    We've spent two days there and were amazed this chateau. The rooms are stylish and clean . breakfast is excellent! ( Merci Sylvie!) The nature around makes you feel rest. I recommend!
    Ian
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mihai
    ro

    Review score

    10
    9 September 2017
    Bkfst .
    The interiors of the castle were amazing ! Also the owners were very warm & friendly .
    Thiery
    us

    Review score

    10
    26 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews